Children

Baby Time

Storytime for babies ages 0-2 and caregivers. No registration required.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Feb 27 2013 .
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 11:00am

Winter Reading Club begins

Get your reading resolutions list at the main library or any of the branches, starting January 7. Check off your resolutions--if you complete them all by February 23, you will win a free paperback book! For children and teens who can read on their own, and for babies, toddlers and preschoolers who can listen to stories read by others.

Date: 
Monday, January 7, 2013 - 10:00am

Saturday Cinema

Join us for an afternoon movie at the library. All ages, no registration required. Call for information about this month's feature presentation, 740-383-9715.

Date: 
Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 2:00pm

Family Fun Night

Minute to Win It!

Take part in some fun and funny activities--try to do each in under one minute! All ages with accompanying adult(s), no registration required.

Date: 
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 6:00pm

Family Book Club

Find out what we're reading this month!

Date: 
Monday, January 6, 2014 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Crafterschool Fun

Featuring the Books of Roald Dahl

Have some magical fun with the Big Friendly Giant, Matilda, Charlie and Willie Wonka. Ages 7 and up, no registation required.

Date: 
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 4:00pm
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

OneClick Digital Downloadable audio books

Downloadable Audio Books

KnowItNow:  Answering your questions online, any time

Download audiobooks, ebooks, video and music